Outdoor Skills

 

summer guide adult adventures 2017

Outdoor Skills Programs

Pick up a new skill this summer, or brush up on an old favorite. Led by trusted AMC Guides, our Outdoor Skills programs feature instruction on everything from hiking and camping basics, map and compass skills, and celestial navigation, to outdoor digital photography, Wilderness First Aid, and birding by ear.

Upcoming Activities

Writing from the Mountains-A Weekend Workshop with Appalachia Journal
Status: Open
Date: Friday, December 1, 2017 6:00PM - Sunday, December 3, 2017 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Social Events,Cultural
SOLO Wilderness First Aid
Status: Open
Date: Saturday, December 2, 2017 9:00AM - Sunday, December 3, 2017 5:00PM
Activity: First Aid,Instruction (Skills)
Outdoor Skills: SOLO Wilderness First Responder Course
Status: Open
Date: Tuesday, January 2, 2018 9:00AM - Wednesday, January 10, 2018 5:00PM
Activity: First Aid,Instruction (Skills),Specialty Skills,Training
Member Welcome Weekend: Winter Sports in Crawford Notch
Status: Open
Date: Friday, January 12, 2018 5:00PM - Sunday, January 14, 2018 2:00PM
Activity: Hiking,Instruction (Skills),Snowshoeing
Adult Adventure: Winter Hiking Weekend Getaway
Status: Open
Date: Friday, January 19, 2018 3:00PM - Sunday, January 21, 2018 2:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)
Adult Adventure: Beginner Ski and Snowshoe Weekend
Status: Cancelled
Date: Friday, January 26, 2018 2:00PM - Sunday, January 28, 2018 11:00AM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Skiing,Skiing - Cross-Country (Nordic),Snowshoeing