Outdoor Skills

 

summer guide adult adventures 2017

Outdoor Skills Programs

Pick up a new skill this summer, or brush up on an old favorite. Led by trusted AMC Guides, our Outdoor Skills programs feature instruction on everything from hiking and camping basics, map and compass skills, and celestial navigation, to outdoor digital photography, Wilderness First Aid, and birding by ear.

Upcoming Activities

Lodge-To-Hut: Summer Hiking in the Mountains
Status: Open
Date: Thursday, August 24, 2017 6:00PM - Sunday, August 27, 2017 3:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)
Beginner Fly Fishing
Status: Open
Date: Friday, September 1, 2017 2:00PM - Sunday, September 3, 2017 10:00AM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Fly Fishing
Remote Ponds Fly Fishing
Status: Open
Date: Friday, September 8, 2017 2:00PM - Sunday, September 10, 2017 10:00AM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Fly Fishing
Outdoor Skills: Wilderness Navigation 101
Status: Open
Date: Saturday, September 9, 2017, 9:00AM - 5:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills)
Adult Adventure: White Mountain Plein Air Painting Workshop
Status: Open
Date: Friday, September 22, 2017 10:00AM - Sunday, September 24, 2017 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills),Cultural,Naturalist
Outdoor Skills: Map and Compass Day Workshop
Status: Open
Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017, 9:00AM - 4:00PM
Activity: Instruction (Skills)