Outdoor Skills

 

summer guide adult adventures 2017

Outdoor Skills Programs

Pick up a new skill this summer, or brush up on an old favorite. Led by trusted AMC Guides, our Outdoor Skills programs feature instruction on everything from hiking and camping basics, map and compass skills, and celestial navigation, to outdoor digital photography, Wilderness First Aid, and birding by ear.

Upcoming Activities

Map and Compass Weekend Getaway at Mohican
Status: Cancelled
Date: Friday, March 31, 2017 3:00PM - Sunday, April 2, 2017 11:00AM
Activity: Hiking,Instruction (Skills),Naturalist
Member Welcome Weekend: Spring Hiking in Crawford Notch
Status: Open
Date: Friday, April 7, 2017 5:00PM - Sunday, April 9, 2017 2:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)
Women's Adventure: Outdoor Skills
Status: Wait Listed
Date: Friday, April 21, 2017 5:00PM - Sunday, April 23, 2017 3:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills),Training
Outdoor Skills: Backpacking 101
Status: Open
Date: Friday, April 28, 2017 - Sunday, April 30, 2017
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)
Outdoor Skills: SOLO Wilderness First Aid
Status: Open
Date: Saturday, April 29, 2017 9:00AM - Sunday, April 30, 2017 5:00PM
Activity: First Aid,Instruction (Skills)
Member Welcome Weekend: Spring Hiking on Mount Washington
Status: Open
Date: Friday, May 5, 2017 7:30PM - Sunday, May 7, 2017 1:00PM
Activity: Backpacking,Hiking,Instruction (Skills)